The Pulpster

The annual magazine about pulp magazines for over 25 years

Number 1

'The Pulpster' #1 (1991)

The Pulpster #1 (1991)

Number 1 of The Pulpster was published for Pulpcon 20 (1991).


Killers galore
by Bob Sampson

King Kelley’s reign
by Don Hutchison

Writing Doc Savage
by Will Murray

A brief survey of the published fiction of Dwight Swain & Howard Browne
by Al Tonik

The hangman waits
by Nick Carr

The return of Mr. Mystery
by John Wooley


Editorial, by Tony Davis
Guest of Honor: Dwight Swain
Guest of Honor: Lynn Hickman
Guest of Honor: Howard Browne
Pulpcon 20: Friday Night Auction List